At a glance
Reported students
99
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
27
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
3.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
63rd percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
813
ROYAL PALM EXCEPTIONAL SCHOOL CENTER: 99 reported students.
State peer staffing position
13th percentile
3.7:1 reported; state peer median 10.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 133
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.8:1
What the reported data says about ROYAL PALM EXCEPTIONAL SCHOOL CENTER
ROYAL PALM EXCEPTIONAL SCHOOL CENTER is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in FORT MYERS. It is one of 119 current school records connected to LEE. NCES reports 99 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 63rd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 3.7:1, below the Florida median of 10.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (36.4%) and White (30.3%). English learners represent 1.5% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking ROYAL PALM EXCEPTIONAL SCHOOL CENTER
- 1How do the reported 3.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 27 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.5%
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 72.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White30.3%
- Hispanic27.3%
- Black36.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in LEE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
COUNTY WIDE EXCEPTIONAL CHILD PROGRAMS
Other · Grades PK–12
94 reported students
SUCCESS ACADEMY
Other · Grades KG–12
84 reported students
BUCKINGHAM EXCEPTIONAL STUDENT CENTER
Other · Grades PK–12
60 reported students
EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING SERVICES
Other · Grades PK–PK
187 reported students
LEE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
LEE COUNTY VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades PK–12
796 reported students
