Skip to content

LEVY

NCES agency ID 1201140 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

5,564

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

15

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

18.8:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$11,488

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$5,699

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
5,280
Teachers (FTE)
320.56
Student–teacher ratio
16.5:1

What current records say about LEVY

LEVY operates 15 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in BRONSON, Florida. NCES reports 5,564 students and 296.2 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Florida agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 46 of 67 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $11,488 in current expenditure per pupil and $5,699 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 40 of 67 in Florida. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare LEVY with regular districts in the Florida rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
3.5%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
17.7%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
296.2
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$65,355,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

LEVY

BRONSON, Florida

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 29.4569, -82.6348

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White62.8%
  • Hispanic17.5%
  • Black12.3%
  • Asian0.7%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial6.5%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in LEVY

15 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–15 of 15 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
BRONSON ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0658617.8:1
BRONSON MIDDLE/HIGH SCHOOLHigh06–1253719.2:1
CEDAR KEY HIGH SCHOOLOtherPK–1220212.2:1
CHIEFLAND ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0572518.1:1
CHIEFLAND MIDDLE HIGH SCHOOLHigh06–1276019.5:1
JAIL SERVICESOtherPK–120Not reported
JOYCE M. BULLOCK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0263818.6:1
LEVY VIRTUAL FRANCHISEHigh06–124Not reported
LEVY VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAMOtherKG–120Not reported
LEVY VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM (DISTRICT PROVIDED)OtherKG–120Not reported
NATURE COAST MIDDLE SCHOOLCharterMiddle06–088414:1
WHISPERING WINDS CHARTER SCHOOLCharterElementaryPK–0513213.2:1
WILLISTON ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementary03–0551521.4:1
WILLISTON MIDDLE HIGH SCHOOLHigh06–121,12121.4:1
YANKEETOWN SCHOOLElementaryPK–0825023.3:1