At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
18,323
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
36
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
17.9:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$12,831
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$7,134
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 18,116
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1,132.06
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16:1
What current records say about MARTIN
MARTIN operates 36 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in STUART, Florida. NCES reports 18,323 students and 1,022 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Florida agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 30 of 67 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $12,831 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,134 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 17 of 67 in Florida. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 12.7%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 14.4%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 1,022
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $239,307,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
MARTIN
STUART, Florida
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 27.1811, -80.2381
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White51.9%
- Hispanic36%
- Black6.7%
- Asian1.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial3.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in MARTIN
36 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 36 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BESSEY CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 594 | 15.2:1 | |
| CITRUS GROVE ELEMENTARY | ElementaryPK–05 | 596 | 17:1 | |
| CLARK ADVANCED LEARNING CENTERCharter | High09–12 | 288 | 32:1 | |
| CRYSTAL LAKE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 443 | 13:1 | |
| DR. DAVID L. ANDERSON MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 911 | 18.6:1 | |
| ESE HOMEBOUND | OtherPK–12 | 5 | Not reported | |
| FELIX A WILLIAMS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 500 | 15.2:1 | |
| HIDDEN OAKS MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 920 | 18.8:1 | |
| HOBE SOUND ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 464 | 17.2:1 | |
| INDIANTOWN HIGH SCHOOLCharter | High09–12 | 95 | 11.9:1 | |
| INDIANTOWN MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 446 | 16.5:1 | |
| J. D. PARKER SCHOOL OF TECHNOLOGY | ElementaryPK–05 | 531 | 17.1:1 | |
| JENSEN BEACH ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 611 | 15.3:1 | |
| JENSEN BEACH HIGH SCHOOL | High09–12 | 1,722 | 21:1 | |
| MARTIN COUNTY HIGH SCHOOL | High09–12 | 2,055 | 22.1:1 | |
| MARTIN COUNTY JAIL | High09–12 | 1 | Not reported | |
| MARTIN COUNTY VIRTUAL SCHOOL | OtherKG–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| MARTIN S.A.I.L.S | High12–12 | 8 | Not reported | |
| MARTIN VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM | OtherPK–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| MURRAY MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 564 | 17.1:1 | |
| PALM CITY ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 575 | 16.9:1 | |
| PINEWOOD ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryKG–05 | 658 | 16.5:1 | |
| PK EARLY INTERVENTION | OtherPK–PK | 262 | Not reported | |
| PORT SALERNO ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 730 | 16.6:1 |
