Skip to content

ESE OTHER TEACHING SERVICES

Grades 06–12 · WEST PALM BEACH, FL · NCES 120150002878

At a glance

Reported students

121

NCES CCD 2024–25

Teachers (FTE)

8

NCES CCD 2024–25

Student–teacher ratio

15.1:1

Calculated; not a class-size measure

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

School benchmarks

Florida high enrollment

26th percentile

Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.

District median enrollment

721

ESE OTHER TEACHING SERVICES: 121 reported students.

State peer staffing position

17th percentile

15.1:1 reported; state peer median 21.6:1. Ratio is not class size.

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
9
Teachers (FTE)
4
Student–teacher ratio
2.3:1

What the reported data says about ESE OTHER TEACHING SERVICES

ESE OTHER TEACHING SERVICES is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in WEST PALM BEACH. It is one of 236 current school records connected to PALM BEACH. NCES reports 121 students for 2024–25.

Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 26th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.

The reported student–teacher ratio is 15.1:1, below the Florida median of 21.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (51.2%) and Black (31.4%). English learners represent 11.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 88.9%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking ESE OTHER TEACHING SERVICES

  1. 1How do the reported 15.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 8 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

English learners
11.1%
Students with disabilities
88.9%
Free/reduced-price lunch
5.8%
Lunch program
No

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
0

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White15.7%
  • Hispanic51.2%
  • Black31.4%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.8%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.8%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 236 district schools →