At a glance
Reported students
103
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
64th percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
635
SARASOTA VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM: 103 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 98
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about SARASOTA VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
SARASOTA VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in SARASOTA. It is one of 65 current school records connected to SARASOTA. NCES reports 103 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 64th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (67%) and Hispanic or Latino (20.4%). Students served under IDEA represent 16.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, gifted and talented programming. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking SARASOTA VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 16.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 2.9%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White67%
- Hispanic20.4%
- Black2.9%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
1 distinct course reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SARASOTA
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
CHILDREN FIRST
Other · Grades PK–PK
24 reported students
THE FLORIDA CENTER FOR CHILD AND FAMILY DEVELOPMENT
Other · Grades PK–PK
15 reported students
SARASOTA VIRTUAL ACADEMY (VIRTUAL FRANCHISE)
Other · Grades KG–12
12 reported students
COMMUNITY HAVEN FOR ADULTS AND CHILDREN WITH DISABILITIES
Other · Grades PK–PK
1 reported students
ESE SPECIAL PROGRAMS
Other · Grades PK–12
0 reported students
PINNACLE ACADEMY INC.
Other · Grades PK–PK
0 reported students
