Skip to content

ST. JOHNS

NCES agency ID 1201740 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

52,324

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

57

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

18.4:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$9,989

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$5,650

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
47,205
Teachers (FTE)
2,519.75
Student–teacher ratio
18.7:1

What current records say about ST. JOHNS

ST. JOHNS operates 57 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in ST AUGUSTINE, Florida. NCES reports 52,324 students and 2,844.8 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Florida agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 16 of 67 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $9,989 in current expenditure per pupil and $5,650 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 66 of 67 in Florida. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare ST. JOHNS with regular districts in the Florida rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
1%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
15.7%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
2,844.8
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$501,011,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

ST. JOHNS

ST AUGUSTINE, Florida

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 29.8979, -81.3159

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White66.9%
  • Hispanic13.8%
  • Black5.7%
  • Asian6.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial6.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in ST. JOHNS

57 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–24 of 57 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
ALICE B. LANDRUM MIDDLE SCHOOLMiddle06–0891821.3:1
ALLEN D NEASE SENIOR HIGH SCHOOLHigh09–122,17724.8:1
BARTRAM TRAIL HIGH SCHOOLHigh09–122,15324.9:1
BEACHSIDE HIGH SCHOOLHigh09–122,21425.4:1
CREEKSIDE HIGH SCHOOLHigh09–122,47922.9:1
CROOKSHANK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0570513.3:1
CUNNINGHAM CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0573014.9:1
DURBIN CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–051,09015.5:1
FIRST COAST TECHNICAL COLLEGEHigh09–12534.8:1
FREEDOM CROSSING ACADEMYElementaryPK–081,96417.7:1
FRUIT COVE MIDDLE SCHOOLMiddle06–081,15720.7:1
GAINES ALTERNATIVE AT HAMBLENHigh05–1265Not reported
GAMBLE ROGERS MIDDLE SCHOOLMiddle06–0889618.3:1
HALLOWES COVE ACADEMYElementaryKG–08Not reportedNot reported
HICKORY CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0566914.9:1
JAMES A. WEBSTER ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0558612.5:1
JULINGTON CREEK ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0592316.5:1
KETTERLINUS ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0540512.7:1
LAKESIDE ACADEMYElementaryPK–081,35616.8:1
LIBERTY PINES ACADEMYElementaryPK–081,79518.4:1
LIFE WORK/PROJECT SEARCHHigh12–1210420.8:1
MILL CREEK ACADEMYElementaryKG–081,98317.9:1
MKY- HEAD START /DPP PK SCHOOLOtherPK–120Not reported
OCEAN PALMS ELEMENTARY SCHOOLElementaryPK–0538613:1