At a glance
Reported students
98
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
19.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida other enrollment
62nd percentile
Compared with 446 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
615
SUWANNEE VIRTUAL SCHOOL: 98 reported students.
State peer staffing position
83rd percentile
19.6:1 reported; state peer median 10.7:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 147
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about SUWANNEE VIRTUAL SCHOOL
SUWANNEE VIRTUAL SCHOOL is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in LIVE OAK. It is one of 13 current school records connected to SUWANNEE. NCES reports 98 students for 2024–25.
Among 446 combined / other schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 52 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 62nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 19.6:1, above the Florida median of 10.7:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (67.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (18.4%). English learners represent 3.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking SUWANNEE VIRTUAL SCHOOL
- 1How do the reported 19.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 16.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 3.1%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White67.3%
- Hispanic18.4%
- Black12.2%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in SUWANNEE
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
SUWANNEE OPPORTUNITY SCHOOL
Other · Grades 01–12
66 reported students
COMMUNITY BASE SERVICE STUDENTS
Other · Grades KG–12
17 reported students
SUWANNEE VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
SUWANNEE VIRTUAL FRANCHISE
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
RIVEROAK TECHNICAL COLLEGE
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
SUWANNEE SPRINGCREST ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades PK–05
615 reported students
