At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
5,138
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
14
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
17.7:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$10,952
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$5,882
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 4,791
- Teachers (FTE)
- 324
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.8:1
What current records say about WAKULLA
WAKULLA operates 14 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in CRAWFORDVILLE, Florida. NCES reports 5,138 students and 291 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Florida agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 47 of 67 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $10,952 in current expenditure per pupil and $5,882 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 51 of 67 in Florida. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 0.3%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 17.4%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 291
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $56,468,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
WAKULLA
CRAWFORDVILLE, Florida
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 30.1767, -84.3794
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White77.3%
- Hispanic4.2%
- Black11.2%
- Asian0.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial6.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in WAKULLA
14 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–14 of 14 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALTERNATIVE HIGH SCHOOL PROGRAM | High09–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| CRAWFORDVILLE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 691 | 17.7:1 | |
| MEDART ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 417 | 16.7:1 | |
| RIVERSINK ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 552 | 16.7:1 | |
| RIVERSPRINGS MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 552 | 17.3:1 | |
| SHADEVILLE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | ElementaryPK–05 | 653 | 16.7:1 | |
| TEEN PARENT PK CHILD CARE PROGRAM | OtherPK–PK | 0 | Not reported | |
| WAKULLA COAST CHARTER SCHOOL OF ARTS SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGYCharter | ElementaryPK–08 | 169 | 14.1:1 | |
| WAKULLA COUNTY VIRTUAL INSTRUCTION PROGRAM | OtherKG–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| WAKULLA HIGH SCHOOL | High09–12 | 1,369 | 19.8:1 | |
| WAKULLA INSTITUTE | OtherKG–12 | 55 | 6.9:1 | |
| WAKULLA MIDDLE SCHOOL | Middle06–08 | 476 | 18.3:1 | |
| WAKULLA VIRTUAL FRANCHISE | OtherKG–12 | 0 | Not reported | |
| WAKULLA VIRTUAL SCHOOL | OtherKG–12 | 0 | Not reported |
