At a glance
Reported students
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Florida high enrollment
7th percentile
Compared with 888 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
677
WALTON COUNTY JAIL PROGRAM: 0 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 3
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about WALTON COUNTY JAIL PROGRAM
WALTON COUNTY JAIL PROGRAM is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in DEFUNIAK SPRINGS. It is one of 21 current school records connected to WALTON. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.
Among 888 high schools in Florida with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 743.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 7th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (66.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (33.3%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking WALTON COUNTY JAIL PROGRAM
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic33.3%
- Black66.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in WALTON
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
EMERALD COAST TECHNICAL COLLEGE
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
MAGNET INNOVATION CENTER
High · Grades 09–12
117 reported students
WALTON ACADEMY INC.
High · Grades 06–12
130 reported students
SEASIDE NEIGHBORHOOD SCHOOL
High · Grades 05–12
501 reported students
FREEPORT SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
677 reported students
WALTON HIGH SCHOOL
High · Grades 09–12
969 reported students
