At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
27,257
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
35
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
14.4:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$13,074
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$8,082
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 25,072
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1,720.51
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.6:1
What current records say about Hall County
Hall County operates 35 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Gainesville, Georgia. NCES reports 27,257 students and 1,887 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Georgia agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 16 of 180 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $13,074 in current expenditure per pupil and $8,082 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 139 of 180 in Georgia. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 23.3%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 14%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 1,887
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $357,273,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Hall County
Gainesville, Georgia
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 34.3086, -83.8276
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White40.1%
- Hispanic50.6%
- Black4.5%
- Asian1.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Hall County
35 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–24 of 35 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| C. W. Davis Middle School | Middle06–08 | 748 | 13.7:1 | |
| Cherokee Bluff High School | High09–12 | 1,202 | 16.3:1 | |
| Cherokee Bluff Middle | Middle06–08 | 828 | 15.4:1 | |
| Chestatee High School | High09–12 | 1,245 | 15.2:1 | |
| Chestatee Middle School | Middle06–08 | 834 | 12.6:1 | |
| Chestnut Mountain Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 918 | 16.9:1 | |
| Chicopee Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 809 | 13.7:1 | |
| East Hall High School | High09–12 | 1,287 | 15.3:1 | |
| East Hall Middle School | Middle06–08 | 775 | 10.7:1 | |
| Everwood Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Flowery Branch Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 711 | 15.8:1 | |
| Flowery Branch High | High09–12 | 1,304 | 15.7:1 | |
| Friendship Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 673 | 15.1:1 | |
| Johnson High School | High09–12 | 1,318 | 14.6:1 | |
| Lanier College and Career Academy | High09–12 | 169 | 6.9:1 | |
| Lanier Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 557 | 15.7:1 | |
| Lula Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 382 | 13.5:1 | |
| Lyman Hall Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 785 | 13.6:1 | |
| Martin Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 628 | 15.5:1 | |
| Mount Vernon Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 650 | 16.1:1 | |
| Myers Elementary School | ElementaryPK–05 | 524 | 11.9:1 | |
| North Hall High School | High09–12 | 1,164 | 16.3:1 | |
| North Hall Middle School | Middle06–08 | 826 | 14.1:1 | |
| Sandra Dunagan Deal Elementary | ElementaryPK–05 | 762 | 14.1:1 |
