At a glance
Teachers (FTE)
51.5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
KG–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 776
- Teachers (FTE)
- 43
- Student–teacher ratio
- 18:1
What the reported data says about Coweta Charter Academy
Coweta Charter Academy is a public elementary school serving grades KG–08 in Senoia. It is one of 1 current school records connected to State Specialty Schools II- Coweta Charter Academy. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (66.1%) and Black (15.2%). English learners represent 1.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 11.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Coweta Charter Academy
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 51.5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 11.1%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White66.1%
- Hispanic9.1%
- Black15.2%
- Asian3.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial5.5%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
