Skip to content

Belleville Area Special Services

NCES agency ID 1743963 · Specialized public school district

At a glance

Open schools

4

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Grades served

N–N

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
180
Teachers (FTE)
19
Student–teacher ratio
9.5:1

What current records say about Belleville Area Special Services

Belleville Area Special Services operates 4 current public-school records serving grades N–N in Belleville, Illinois. A current enrollment total was not available in the matched membership file.

Reported needs and resources

Students with disabilities (IDEA)
97.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
36
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$19,560,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Belleville Area Special Services

Belleville, Illinois

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 38.5120, -89.9293

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White41.1%
  • Hispanic1.1%
  • Black50.6%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial7.2%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Belleville Area Special Services

4 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–4 of 4 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
PALS (Progression & Advancement of Life Skills)OtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
PALS (Progression & Advancement of Life Skills)-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Pathways SchoolOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Pathways School-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported