At a glance
Reported students
567
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
PK–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Illinois elementary enrollment
85th percentile
Compared with 2,323 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
411
Alcott Elem School: 567 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 527
- Teachers (FTE)
- 48
- Student–teacher ratio
- 11:1
What the reported data says about Alcott Elem School
Alcott Elem School is a public elementary school serving grades PK–08 in Chicago. It is one of 641 current school records connected to Chicago Public Schools District 299. NCES reports 567 students for 2024–25.
Among 2,323 elementary schools in Illinois with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 365 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 85th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (55.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (16%). English learners represent 5.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 13.7%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Alcott Elem School
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 5.7%
- Students with disabilities
- 13.7%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 12.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White55.2%
- Hispanic16%
- Black6.3%
- Asian13.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Chicago Public Schools District 299
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Schubert Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
568 reported students
Washington G Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
571 reported students
OKeeffe Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
572 reported students
Whitney Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
559 reported students
Little Village Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
575 reported students
Stowe Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–08
558 reported students
