At a glance
Teachers (FTE)
4.36
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 30
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4
- Student–teacher ratio
- 7.5:1
What the reported data says about Adult LIFE Academy
Adult LIFE Academy is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Mattoon. It is one of 11 current school records connected to Eastern IL Area of Spec Educ. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (83.3%) and multiracial (10%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Adult LIFE Academy
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 4.36 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White83.3%
- Hispanic0%
- Black6.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial10%
Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Eastern IL Area of Spec Educ
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
OnTRACC
High · Grades 12–12
0 reported students
Adult LIFE Academy-INT
High · Grades 09–12
Enrollment not reported
Fresh Start Treatment & Learning
Other · Grades KG–12
0 reported students
Treatment & Learning Center-H
Other · Grades KG–12
Enrollment not reported
LIFE Academy
Other · Grades PK–12
0 reported students
Treatment & Learning Center
Other · Grades KG–12
Enrollment not reported
