At a glance
Reported students
4
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Illinois other enrollment
39th percentile
Compared with 179 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
249
Primary Learning Center: 4 reported students.
State peer staffing position
30th percentile
2:1 reported; state peer median 15:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 4
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Primary Learning Center
Primary Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Markham. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Prairie-Hills ESD 144. NCES reports 4 students for 2024–25.
Among 179 combined / other schools in Illinois with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 94 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 39th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 2:1, below the Illinois median of 15:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (50%) and Black (50%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Primary Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 2:1 student–teacher ratio and 2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic50%
- Black50%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Prairie-Hills ESD 144
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Prairie-Hills STEAM Academy
Elementary · Grades PK–05
102 reported students
Nob Hill Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
164 reported students
Fieldcrest Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
217 reported students
Chateaux School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
249 reported students
Markham Park Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
292 reported students
Highlands Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
311 reported students
