Skip to content

Proviso Area Exceptional Child

NCES agency ID 1700030 · Specialized public school district

At a glance

Open schools

10

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
326
Teachers (FTE)
45
Student–teacher ratio
7.2:1

What current records say about Proviso Area Exceptional Child

Proviso Area Exceptional Child operates 10 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Maywood, Illinois. A current enrollment total was not available in the matched membership file.

Reported needs and resources

English learners
11.3%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
99.4%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
53
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$24,461,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Proviso Area Exceptional Child

Maywood, Illinois

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 41.8728, -87.8454

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White5.8%
  • Hispanic42.9%
  • Black48.8%
  • Asian0.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial2.1%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Proviso Area Exceptional Child

10 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–10 of 10 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
PAEC AcademyOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
PAEC Academy-INTElementaryKG–08Not reportedNot reported
PAEC Alternative ElementaryOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
PAEC Alternative Elementary-INTElementaryKG–08Not reportedNot reported
PAEC Alternative High SchoolOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
PAEC Alternative High School-INTHigh09–12Not reportedNot reported
PAEC Education Center ECOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
PAEC Education Center EC-INTOtherPK–PKNot reportedNot reported
Proviso Area Except Child CenterOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Proviso Area Except Child Center-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported