Skip to content

SOWIC-Educ & Life Skills-Reed Custer ELEM

Grades M–M · Braidwood, IL · NCES 170143906707

162 S School St · Braidwood, IL 60408

At a glance

Teachers (FTE)

4

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

M–M

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
28
Teachers (FTE)
6
Student–teacher ratio
4.7:1

What the reported data says about SOWIC-Educ & Life Skills-Reed Custer ELEM

SOWIC-Educ & Life Skills-Reed Custer ELEM is a public combined / other school serving grades M–M in Braidwood. It is one of 13 current school records connected to S Will Co Coop for Spec Ed. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (67.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking SOWIC-Educ & Life Skills-Reed Custer ELEM

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 4 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
100%
Lunch program
Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
1
Psychologists (FTE)
0.4
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White67.9%
  • Hispanic14.3%
  • Black7.1%
  • Asian3.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native3.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial3.6%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 13 district schools →