Skip to content

Spec Educ Dist Lake County/Sedol

NCES agency ID 1700059 · Specialized public school district

At a glance

Reported students

0

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

16

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

0:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
618
Teachers (FTE)
92
Student–teacher ratio
6.7:1

What current records say about Spec Educ Dist Lake County/Sedol

Spec Educ Dist Lake County/Sedol operates 16 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Grayslake, Illinois. NCES reports 0 students and 114 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Illinois agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 6 of 17 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

Reported needs and resources

English learners
24.9%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
99.8%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
114

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Spec Educ Dist Lake County/Sedol

Grayslake, Illinois

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 42.3540, -87.9862

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White40%
  • Hispanic34.1%
  • Black14.1%
  • Asian4.4%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.1%
  • Multiracial5.8%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Spec Educ Dist Lake County/Sedol

16 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–16 of 16 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Cyd Lash AcademyOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Cyd Lash Academy-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Fairhaven SchoolOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Fairhaven School -INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Gages Lake SchoolOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Gages Lake School-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
John Powers CenterOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
John Powers Center-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
John Powers Center-INT NursingOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Laremont SchoolOtherPK–1200:1
Laremont School -INT NursingOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Laremont School-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
SEDOL Sector ProgramsOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
SEDOL Sector Programs-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
TransitionOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported
Transition-INTOtherM–MNot reportedNot reported