Skip to content

Township HSD 214

NCES agency ID 1704170 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

11,911

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

11

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

15.4:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$26,345

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$15,433

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
11,913
Teachers (FTE)
863
Student–teacher ratio
13.8:1

What current records say about Township HSD 214

Township HSD 214 operates 11 current public-school records serving grades 09–12 in Arlington Heights, Illinois. NCES reports 11,911 students and 773.2 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Illinois agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 17 of 854 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $26,345 in current expenditure per pupil and $15,433 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 61 of 843 in Illinois. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Township HSD 214 with regular districts in the Illinois rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
12.3%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
11.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
773.2
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$317,515,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Township HSD 214

Arlington Heights, Illinois

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 42.0465, -87.9737

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White50.7%
  • Hispanic34.2%
  • Black2.4%
  • Asian8.9%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Multiracial3.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Township HSD 214

11 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–11 of 11 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Buffalo Grove High SchoolHigh09–122,02116.9:1
Elk Grove High SchoolHigh09–121,90616:1
John Hersey High SchoolHigh09–122,04016.5:1
Newcomer CenterHigh09–1200:1
Prospect High SchoolHigh09–122,24517.3:1
Rolling Meadows High SchoolHigh09–121,95616:1
The Academy at Forest ViewHigh09–1200:1
The Academy at Forest View - INTHigh09–12Not reportedNot reported
Vanguard SchoolHigh09–1200:1
Wheeling High SchoolHigh09–121,74315.3:1
Young Adult ProgramHigh09–120Not reported