At a glance
Reported students
220
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
21
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Illinois high enrollment
47th percentile
Compared with 965 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
220
Trico Senior High School: 220 reported students.
State peer staffing position
33rd percentile
10.5:1 reported; state peer median 12.6:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 230
- Teachers (FTE)
- 22
- Student–teacher ratio
- 10.5:1
What the reported data says about Trico Senior High School
Trico Senior High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Campbell Hill. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Trico CUSD 176. NCES reports 220 students for 2024–25.
Among 965 high schools in Illinois with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 254 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 47th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.5:1, below the Illinois median of 12.6:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (85.5%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.1%). English learners represent 1.7% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 17.4%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Trico Senior High School
- 1How do the reported 10.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 21 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.7%
- Students with disabilities
- 17.4%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 55.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White85.5%
- Hispanic14.1%
- Black0.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Trico CUSD 176
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Trico Jr High School
Middle · Grades 06–08
182 reported students
Trico Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
477 reported students
