At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
6,097
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
13
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
14.6:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$18,475
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$10,646
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 5,758
- Teachers (FTE)
- 440.84
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.1:1
What current records say about Woodstock CUSD 200
Woodstock CUSD 200 operates 13 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Woodstock, Illinois. NCES reports 6,097 students and 417.3 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Illinois agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 47 of 854 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $18,475 in current expenditure per pupil and $10,646 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 314 of 843 in Illinois. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 16.3%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 14.2%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 417.3
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $113,788,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Woodstock CUSD 200
Woodstock, Illinois
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 42.3506, -88.4265
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White54%
- Hispanic37.4%
- Black3.9%
- Asian1.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Woodstock CUSD 200
13 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–13 of 13 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clay Academy | OtherPK–12 | 0 | 0:1 | |
| Clay Academy - INT | OtherPK–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Creekside Middle School | Middle05–08 | 736 | 13.7:1 | |
| Dean Street Elem School | ElementaryPK–05 | 302 | 13.1:1 | |
| Greenwood Elem School | ElementaryPK–05 | 290 | 16.6:1 | |
| Mary Endres Elementary School | Elementary01–05 | 431 | 18:1 | |
| Northwood Middle School | Middle06–08 | 576 | 12.7:1 | |
| Olson Elementary School | ElementaryKG–05 | 425 | 14.7:1 | |
| Prairiewood Elem Sch | Elementary01–05 | 374 | 14.8:1 | |
| Verda Dierzen Early Learning Ctr | ElementaryPK–02 | 675 | 18.3:1 | |
| Westwood Elem School | Elementary01–05 | 385 | 15.2:1 | |
| Woodstock High School | High09–12 | 988 | 15.5:1 | |
| Woodstock North High School | High08–12 | 915 | 14.9:1 |
