Skip to content

GEO Next Generation Academy

NCES agency ID 1800219 · Independent charter district

At a glance

Open schools

1

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Spending per pupil

$21,199

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$7,442

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

07–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
179
Teachers (FTE)
18
Student–teacher ratio
9.9:1

What current records say about GEO Next Generation Academy

GEO Next Generation Academy operates 1 current public-school records serving grades 07–12 in Indianapolis, Indiana. A current enrollment total was not available in the matched membership file.

FY 2023 finance records show $21,199 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,442 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 4 of 109 in Indiana. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Reported needs and resources

English learners
35.8%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
17.3%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
2
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$3,307,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

GEO Next Generation Academy

Indianapolis, Indiana

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 39.8307, -86.1059

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White1.7%
  • Hispanic32.4%
  • Black61.5%
  • Asian0.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial3.9%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in GEO Next Generation Academy

1 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–1 of 1 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
GEO Next Generation AcademyCharterHigh07–12Not reportedNot reported