At a glance
Reported students
471
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
11.08
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
42.5:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Indiana other enrollment
79th percentile
Compared with 80 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
499.5
Warren Early Childhood Center: 471 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
42.5:1 reported; state peer median 13.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 19
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Warren Early Childhood Center
Warren Early Childhood Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Indianapolis. It is one of 16 current school records connected to MSD Warren Township. NCES reports 471 students for 2024–25.
Among 80 combined / other schools in Indiana with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 126 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 79th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 42.5:1, above the Indiana median of 13.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (53.9%) and Hispanic or Latino (21.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Warren Early Childhood Center
- 1How do the reported 42.5:1 student–teacher ratio and 11.08 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 60.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.27
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White13.2%
- Hispanic21.4%
- Black53.9%
- Asian0.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial10.4%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in MSD Warren Township
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Warren Online Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
492 reported students
Lowell Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
466 reported students
Sunny Heights Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
485 reported students
Liberty Park Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
443 reported students
Brookview Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
507 reported students
Grassy Creek Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–04
516 reported students
