At a glance
Reported students
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Indiana high enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 437 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
663
Area Career Center: 0 reported students.
What the reported data says about Area Career Center
Area Career Center is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Hammond. It is one of 15 current school records connected to School City of Hammond. NCES reports 0 students for 2024–25.
Among 437 high schools in Indiana with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 481 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
Questions worth asking Area Career Center
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3How many counselors, nurses, psychologists, and social workers currently serve students?
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Other schools in School City of Hammond
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Morton Senior High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,446 reported students
Hammond Central High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,814 reported students
Benjamin Franklin Elementary Sch
Elementary · Grades PK–06
Enrollment not reported
Hammond Early Learning Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
Enrollment not reported
Frank O'Bannon Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
557 reported students
Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
565 reported students
