At a glance
Reported students
103
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
7
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
14.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Indiana other enrollment
45th percentile
Compared with 80 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
449
Warrick County Preschool: 103 reported students.
State peer staffing position
58th percentile
14.7:1 reported; state peer median 13.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 6
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Warrick County Preschool
Warrick County Preschool is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Newburgh. It is one of 19 current school records connected to Warrick County School Corp. NCES reports 103 students for 2024–25.
Among 80 combined / other schools in Indiana with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 126 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 45th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 14.7:1, above the Indiana median of 13.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (77.7%) and multiracial (11.7%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Warrick County Preschool
- 1How do the reported 14.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 7 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 4.9%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 2
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 2
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White77.7%
- Hispanic2.9%
- Black3.9%
- Asian3.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial11.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Warrick County School Corp
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Tennyson Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
60 reported students
Elberfeld Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
184 reported students
Lynnville Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
189 reported students
Warrick Pathways and Career Center
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Tecumseh Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
213 reported students
Tecumseh High School
High · Grades 09–12
280 reported students
