At a glance
Reported students
770
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Kansas high enrollment
81st percentile
Compared with 369 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
190.5
Central Plains Adult Diploma Program: 770 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 852
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 852:1
What the reported data says about Central Plains Adult Diploma Program
Central Plains Adult Diploma Program is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in Claflin. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Central Plains. NCES reports 770 students for 2024–25.
Among 369 high schools in Kansas with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 183 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 81st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (54.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (21.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Central Plains Adult Diploma Program
- 1What are the current typical and maximum class sizes in each grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White54.7%
- Hispanic21.4%
- Black20.6%
- Asian1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native1.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial0.6%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Central Plains
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Central Plains Jr. Sr. High School
High · Grades 07–12
152 reported students
Central Plains Elementary School - Holyrood
Elementary · Grades PK–06
229 reported students
Wilson Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–06
74 reported students
