At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
2,840
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
5
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
14.3:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$12,062
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$7,658
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 3,912
- Teachers (FTE)
- 169
- Student–teacher ratio
- 23.1:1
What current records say about Piper-Kansas City
Piper-Kansas City operates 5 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Kansas City, Kansas. NCES reports 2,840 students and 198.23 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Kansas agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 36 of 284 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $12,062 in current expenditure per pupil and $7,658 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 265 of 285 in Kansas. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- English learners
- 7.8%
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 12.6%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 198.23
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $33,531,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Piper-Kansas City
Kansas City, Kansas
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 39.1445, -94.8620
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White50.8%
- Hispanic16.7%
- Black15%
- Asian9.3%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.2%
- Multiracial7.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Piper-Kansas City
5 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–5 of 5 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Piper Creek Elementary | Elementary03–05 | 598 | 15.3:1 | |
| Piper Early Childhood Center | OtherPK–PK | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Piper High | High09–12 | 913 | 14.8:1 | |
| Piper Middle | Middle06–08 | 680 | 13.9:1 | |
| Piper Prairie Elementary | ElementaryKG–02 | 644 | 18.3:1 |
