At a glance
Source years shown below
Reported students
264
NCES CCD 2024–25
Open schools
5
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Student–teacher ratio
6.9:1
Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE
Spending per pupil
$86,011
Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33
Instruction per pupil
$67,684
Calculated from FY 2023 F-33
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.
- Students
- 201
- Teachers (FTE)
- 34
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5.9:1
What current records say about Office of Juvenile Justice
Office of Juvenile Justice operates 5 current public-school records serving grades KG–12 in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. NCES reports 264 students and 38 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.
Within Louisiana agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 1 of 1 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.
FY 2023 finance records show $86,011 in current expenditure per pupil and $67,684 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 1 of 1 in Louisiana. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.
Reported needs and resources
- Students with disabilities (IDEA)
- 20.9%
- Classroom teachers (FTE)
- 38
- Current expenditure (FY 2023)
- $31,824,000
Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.
Office of Juvenile Justice
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 30.4494, -91.1061
View office location on a map →An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.
Enrollment questions to ask →Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White17%
- Hispanic3%
- Black77.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial2.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.
Explore schools in Office of Juvenile Justice
5 current directory entries
Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.
Showing 1–5 of 5 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.
| School | Level / grades | Students | Ratio | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Southwest Alternative High School | OtherKG–12 | 56 | 8:1 | |
| Central Southwest Alternative- St. Martinville | High06–12 | 16 | 8:1 | |
| Pinehill Alternative High School | High06–12 | Not reported | Not reported | |
| Riverside Alternative High School | Other01–12 | 27 | 3:1 | |
| Southside Alternative High School | Other01–12 | 165 | 8.3:1 |
