At a glance
Reported students
421
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
37.84
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
11.1:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts high enrollment
29th percentile
Compared with 378 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
361
Snowden International High School: 421 reported students.
State peer staffing position
48th percentile
11.1:1 reported; state peer median 11.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 485
- Teachers (FTE)
- 32.5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 14.9:1
What the reported data says about Snowden International High School
Snowden International High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in Boston. It is one of 105 current school records connected to Boston. NCES reports 421 students for 2024–25.
Among 378 high schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 675.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 29th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 11.1:1, close to the Massachusetts median of 11.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (56.8%) and Black (29.5%). English learners represent 18.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 23.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Snowden International High School
- 1How do the reported 11.1:1 student–teacher ratio and 37.84 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 3 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 18.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 23.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 3
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 3
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White6.7%
- Hispanic56.8%
- Black29.5%
- Asian2.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Boston
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Margarita Muniz Academy
High · Grades 07–12
428 reported students
Albert D Holland School of Technology
High · Grades 07–12
399 reported students
Community Academy of Science and Health
High · Grades 09–12
398 reported students
Fenway High School
High · Grades 09–12
362 reported students
Boston International High School & Newcomers Academy
High · Grades 09–12
490 reported students
Boston Arts Academy
High · Grades 09–12
500 reported students
