At a glance
Reported students
92
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
20.94
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
4.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts high enrollment
8th percentile
Compared with 378 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
359
Chicopee Academy: 92 reported students.
State peer staffing position
2nd percentile
4.4:1 reported; state peer median 11.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 79
- Teachers (FTE)
- 14
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5.6:1
What the reported data says about Chicopee Academy
Chicopee Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Chicopee. It is one of 15 current school records connected to Chicopee. NCES reports 92 students for 2024–25.
Among 378 high schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 675.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 8th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 4.4:1, below the Massachusetts median of 11.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (59.8%) and White (28.3%). English learners represent 3.8% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 31.6%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Chicopee Academy
- 1How do the reported 4.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 20.94 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.8%
- Students with disabilities
- 31.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.4
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White28.3%
- Hispanic59.8%
- Black7.6%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander1.1%
- Multiracial3.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Chicopee
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Chicopee High
High · Grades 09–12
918 reported students
Chicopee Comprehensive High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,192 reported students
Szetela Early Childhood Center
Other · Grades PK–PK
222 reported students
Streiber Memorial School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
229 reported students
Belcher
Elementary · Grades PK–01
245 reported students
Lambert-Lavoie
Elementary · Grades PK–05
246 reported students
