Skip to content

Franklin

NCES agency ID 2505010 · Regular public school district that is not a component of a supervisory union

At a glance

Reported students

4,611

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

7

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

12.8:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$19,262

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$12,023

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
1,658
Teachers (FTE)
126.43
Student–teacher ratio
13.1:1

What current records say about Franklin

Franklin operates 7 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in Franklin, Massachusetts. NCES reports 4,611 students and 360.21 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Massachusetts agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 48 of 323 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $19,262 in current expenditure per pupil and $12,023 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 247 of 320 in Massachusetts. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Compare Franklin with regular districts in the Massachusetts rankings →

Reported needs and resources

English learners
0.8%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
13.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
360.21
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$92,094,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Franklin

Franklin, Massachusetts

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 42.0807, -71.3806

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White76.1%
  • Hispanic7.2%
  • Black4.2%
  • Asian8.8%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.2%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Multiracial2.9%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Franklin

7 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–7 of 7 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Franklin Early Childhood Development CenterOtherPK–PK14213.1:1
Franklin HighHigh09–121,45314.8:1
Franklin Middle SchoolMiddle06–08Not reportedNot reported
Lincoln Street 3-5 Elementary SchoolElementary03–05Not reportedNot reported
Lincoln Street K-2 Elementary SchoolElementaryKG–02Not reportedNot reported
Washington Street 3-5 Elementary SchoolElementary03–05Not reportedNot reported
Washington Street K-2 Elementary SchoolElementaryKG–02Not reportedNot reported