At a glance
Reported students
238
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
24
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts other enrollment
77th percentile
Compared with 109 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
920
Malden Early Learning Center: 238 reported students.
State peer staffing position
28th percentile
9.9:1 reported; state peer median 12.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 26.86
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Malden Early Learning Center
Malden Early Learning Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Malden. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Malden. NCES reports 238 students for 2024–25.
Among 109 combined / other schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 116 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 77th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.9:1, below the Massachusetts median of 12.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (33.6%) and Asian (31.5%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Malden Early Learning Center
- 1How do the reported 9.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 24 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White33.6%
- Hispanic9.7%
- Black23.5%
- Asian31.5%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Malden
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Forestdale
Elementary · Grades KG–08
539 reported students
Linden
Elementary · Grades KG–08
813 reported students
Ferryway
Elementary · Grades KG–08
920 reported students
Beebe
Elementary · Grades KG–08
921 reported students
Salemwood
Elementary · Grades KG–08
1,033 reported students
Malden High
High · Grades 09–12
1,890 reported students
