At a glance
Reported students
24
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
10
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
2.4:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts high enrollment
2nd percentile
Compared with 378 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
320
Eagle Education Academy: 24 reported students.
State peer staffing position
1st percentile
2.4:1 reported; state peer median 11.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 25
- Teachers (FTE)
- 5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 5:1
What the reported data says about Eagle Education Academy
Eagle Education Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in Pittsfield. It is one of 14 current school records connected to Pittsfield. NCES reports 24 students for 2024–25.
Among 378 high schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 675.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 2nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 2.4:1, below the Massachusetts median of 11.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (41.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (33.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 96%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Eagle Education Academy
- 1How do the reported 2.4:1 student–teacher ratio and 10 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 96%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White41.7%
- Hispanic33.3%
- Black16.7%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial8.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Pittsfield
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Pittsfield High
High · Grades 09–12
727 reported students
Taconic High
High · Grades 09–12
824 reported students
Crosby Educational Academy
Elementary · Grades KG–05
24 reported students
Robert T. Capeless Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
176 reported students
Stearns
Elementary · Grades PK–05
224 reported students
Allendale
Elementary · Grades PK–05
236 reported students
