At a glance
Reported students
87
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
9
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
9.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–PK
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Massachusetts other enrollment
34th percentile
Compared with 109 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
289
Preschool at Wellesley Schools: 87 reported students.
State peer staffing position
27th percentile
9.7:1 reported; state peer median 12.2:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- Not reported
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Preschool at Wellesley Schools
Preschool at Wellesley Schools is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–PK in Wellesley. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Wellesley. NCES reports 87 students for 2024–25.
Among 109 combined / other schools in Massachusetts with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 116 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 34th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 9.7:1, below the Massachusetts median of 12.2:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (51.7%) and Asian (18.4%). These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Preschool at Wellesley Schools
- 1How do the reported 9.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 9 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White51.7%
- Hispanic13.8%
- Black2.3%
- Asian18.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial13.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Wellesley
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Joseph E Fiske
Elementary · Grades KG–05
278 reported students
John D Hardy
Elementary · Grades KG–05
280 reported students
Katharine Lee Bates
Elementary · Grades KG–05
286 reported students
Sprague Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
289 reported students
Schofield
Elementary · Grades KG–05
291 reported students
Hunnewell
Elementary · Grades KG–05
294 reported students
