At a glance
Reported students
85
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.28
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
25.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
28th percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
138
Burr Oak High School: 85 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
25.9:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 81
- Teachers (FTE)
- 9
- Student–teacher ratio
- 9:1
What the reported data says about Burr Oak High School
Burr Oak High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in BURR OAK. It is one of 3 current school records connected to Burr Oak Community School District. NCES reports 85 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 28th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 25.9:1, above the Michigan median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (84.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (10.6%). Students served under IDEA represent 11.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Burr Oak High School
- 1How do the reported 25.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.28 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 11.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 75.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White84.7%
- Hispanic10.6%
- Black1.2%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Burr Oak Community School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Burr Oak Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–08
138 reported students
Burr Oak Virtual Academy
Other · Grades KG–12
278 reported students
