Skip to content

Carson CityCrystal Virtual Academy

Grades 06–12 · CARSON CITY, MI · NCES 260813008553

At a glance

Teachers (FTE)

0.3

NCES CCD 2024–25

Grades served

06–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.

Students
48
Teachers (FTE)
2
Student–teacher ratio
24:1

What the reported data says about Carson CityCrystal Virtual Academy

Carson CityCrystal Virtual Academy is a public high school serving grades 06–12 in CARSON CITY. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Carson City-Crystal Area Schools. Current enrollment was not reported in the matched federal membership file.

The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (85.4%) and Hispanic or Latino (6.3%). Students served under IDEA represent 12.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.

Questions worth asking Carson CityCrystal Virtual Academy

  1. 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0.3 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
  2. 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
  3. 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
  4. 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Bring the full school visit checklist →

Enrollment needs

Students with disabilities
12.5%
Lunch program
Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO

Reported support staff

Counselors (FTE)
0
Nurses (FTE)
0
Psychologists (FTE)
0
Social workers (FTE)
1

CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White85.4%
  • Hispanic6.3%
  • Black0%
  • Asian0%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native2.1%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander6.3%
  • Multiracial0%

Race/ethnicity: CRDC 2021–22. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.

Programs reported by the school

AP student enrollment

No students enrolled reported

Gifted and talented

Not reported as offered

Computer science

Not reported as offered

CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.

Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.

View all 4 district schools →