At a glance
Reported students
341
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
18.94
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
56th percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
282
Clinton High School: 341 reported students.
State peer staffing position
50th percentile
18:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 378
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23.24
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.3:1
What the reported data says about Clinton High School
Clinton High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in CLINTON. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Clinton Community Schools. NCES reports 341 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 56th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18:1, close to the Michigan median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (89.1%) and Hispanic or Latino (5.9%). English learners represent 0.3% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 5.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment, computer science. The school reported 18 AP courses. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Clinton High School
- 1How do the reported 18:1 student–teacher ratio and 18.94 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.3%
- Students with disabilities
- 5.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 20.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White89.1%
- Hispanic5.9%
- Black1.5%
- Asian0.6%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.3%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.3%
- Multiracial2.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
18 distinct courses reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Clinton Community Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Clinton Virtual JrSr High School
High · Grades 06–12
8 reported students
Clinton Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
282 reported students
Clinton Elementary School
Elementary · Grades KG–05
569 reported students
DPP School of Early Learning
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
38 reported students
Clinton Upper Elementary
Elementary · Grades KG–05
Enrollment not reported
