At a glance
Reported students
246
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
5
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
49.2:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan other enrollment
70th percentile
Compared with 344 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
303
iCampus Virtual Learning School: 246 reported students.
State peer staffing position
97th percentile
49.2:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 161
- Teachers (FTE)
- 5
- Student–teacher ratio
- 32.2:1
What the reported data says about iCampus Virtual Learning School
iCampus Virtual Learning School is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in CLINTON TWP. It is one of 6 current school records connected to Clintondale Community Schools. NCES reports 246 students for 2024–25.
Among 344 combined / other schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 123 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 70th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 49.2:1, above the Michigan median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (50%) and White (34.6%). English learners represent 1.9% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 16.8%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking iCampus Virtual Learning School
- 1How do the reported 49.2:1 student–teacher ratio and 5 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.9%
- Students with disabilities
- 16.8%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 76.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White34.6%
- Hispanic3.3%
- Black50%
- Asian0.4%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.4%
- Multiracial11%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Clintondale Community Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Clintondale Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
269 reported students
Robbie Hall Parker School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
337 reported students
Clintondale High School
High · Grades 09–12
360 reported students
Charles C McGlinnen School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
409 reported students
Rainbow Early Childhood Center
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
24 reported students
