At a glance
Reported students
98
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
30th percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
477.5
Raider Virtual Academy: 98 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 89
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1.96
- Student–teacher ratio
- 45.4:1
What the reported data says about Raider Virtual Academy
Raider Virtual Academy is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in FLUSHING. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Flushing Community Schools. NCES reports 98 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 30th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (67.3%) and Hispanic or Latino (14.3%). English learners represent 3.4% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 18%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports computer science. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Raider Virtual Academy
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.4%
- Students with disabilities
- 18%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 44.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White67.3%
- Hispanic14.3%
- Black12.2%
- Asian3.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.1%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Flushing Community Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Flushing High School
High · Grades 09–12
1,229 reported students
Flushing Early Childhood Center
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
305 reported students
Elms Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–06
356 reported students
Springview Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–06
468 reported students
Central Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–06
487 reported students
Seymour Elementary School
Elementary · Grades 01–06
498 reported students
