At a glance
Reported students
26
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
1
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
26:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
07–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
16th percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
398
Satterlee School: 26 reported students.
State peer staffing position
89th percentile
26:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 37
- Teachers (FTE)
- 1
- Student–teacher ratio
- 37:1
What the reported data says about Satterlee School
Satterlee School is a public high school serving grades 07–12 in GREENVILLE. It is one of 7 current school records connected to Greenville Public Schools. NCES reports 26 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 16th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 26:1, above the Michigan median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (80.8%) and Black (11.5%). Students served under IDEA represent 24.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Satterlee School
- 1How do the reported 26:1 student–teacher ratio and 1 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 24.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 57.7%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White80.8%
- Hispanic3.8%
- Black11.5%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial3.8%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Greenville Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Greenville Senior High School
High · Grades 08–12
1,044 reported students
Cedar Crest Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
281 reported students
Walnut Hills Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
351 reported students
Lincoln Heights Elem School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
398 reported students
Baldwin Heights School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
449 reported students
Greenville Middle School
Middle · Grades 05–08
797 reported students
