At a glance
Reported students
109
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
8
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
13.6:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
31st percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
256.5
Marshall Opportunity High School: 109 reported students.
State peer staffing position
21st percentile
13.6:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 96
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.7:1
What the reported data says about Marshall Opportunity High School
Marshall Opportunity High School is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in ALBION. It is one of 8 current school records connected to Marshall Public Schools. NCES reports 109 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 31st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 13.6:1, below the Michigan median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (45.9%) and Black (31.2%). Students served under IDEA represent 27.1%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Marshall Opportunity High School
- 1How do the reported 13.6:1 student–teacher ratio and 8 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 27.1%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 78.9%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White45.9%
- Hispanic13.8%
- Black31.2%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial9.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Marshall Public Schools
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Michigan Youth Challenge Academy
High · Grades 09–12
119 reported students
Marshall High School
High · Grades 09–12
787 reported students
Harrington Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
236 reported students
Gordon Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
252 reported students
Hughes Elementary School
Elementary · Grades PK–05
261 reported students
Walters Elementary
Elementary · Grades PK–05
293 reported students
