At a glance
Reported students
119
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
11
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.8:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
PK–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan other enrollment
49th percentile
Compared with 344 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
78.5
Monroe County Education Center: 119 reported students.
State peer staffing position
49th percentile
10.8:1 reported; state peer median 10.9:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 175
- Teachers (FTE)
- 15
- Student–teacher ratio
- 11.7:1
What the reported data says about Monroe County Education Center
Monroe County Education Center is a public combined / other school serving grades PK–12 in MONROE. It is one of 4 current school records connected to Monroe ISD. NCES reports 119 students for 2024–25.
Among 344 combined / other schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is close in size to the reported median of 123 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 49th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.8:1, close to the Michigan median of 10.9:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (79.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (10.1%). English learners represent 0.6% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Monroe County Education Center
- 1How do the reported 10.8:1 student–teacher ratio and 11 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 0.6%
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 44.5%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 3
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 3
- Social workers (FTE)
- 3
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White79.8%
- Hispanic10.1%
- Black3.4%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial6.7%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Monroe ISD
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Monroe County Transition Center
Other · Grades UG–UG
38 reported students
Monroe County Youth Center
High · Grades 05–12
16 reported students
Monroe County Middle College
High · Grades 09–12
320 reported students
