At a glance
Reported students
821
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
25.75
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
31.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Michigan high enrollment
81st percentile
Compared with 978 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
821
Washtenaw Technical Middle College: 821 reported students.
State peer staffing position
93rd percentile
31.9:1 reported; state peer median 18.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 806
- Teachers (FTE)
- 25
- Student–teacher ratio
- 32.2:1
What the reported data says about Washtenaw Technical Middle College
Washtenaw Technical Middle College is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in ANN ARBOR. It is one of 1 current school records connected to Washtenaw Technical Middle College. NCES reports 821 students for 2024–25.
Among 978 high schools in Michigan with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 280 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 81st percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 31.9:1, above the Michigan median of 18.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (69.3%) and Black (11.6%). English learners represent 1.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 1.5%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking Washtenaw Technical Middle College
- 1How do the reported 31.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 25.75 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 1.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 1.5%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 33.6%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0.75
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White69.3%
- Hispanic3.7%
- Black11.6%
- Asian7.7%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.5%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial7.2%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
