At a glance
Reported students
1,108
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
66.2
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
16.7:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
06–08
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota middle enrollment
94th percentile
Compared with 331 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
553
Northdale Middle: 1,108 reported students.
State peer staffing position
57th percentile
16.7:1 reported; state peer median 16.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 1,302
- Teachers (FTE)
- 79.44
- Student–teacher ratio
- 16.4:1
What the reported data says about Northdale Middle
Northdale Middle is a public middle school serving grades 06–08 in COON RAPIDS. It is one of 55 current school records connected to Anoka-Hennepin School District. NCES reports 1,108 students for 2024–25.
Among 331 middle schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 418 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 94th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 16.7:1, close to the Minnesota median of 16.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (52.8%) and Black (15.8%). English learners represent 6.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 9.3%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports gifted and talented programming. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Northdale Middle
- 1How do the reported 16.7:1 student–teacher ratio and 66.2 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 2.85 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 6.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 9.3%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 41.2%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 2.85
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1.43
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White52.8%
- Hispanic10.6%
- Black15.8%
- Asian11%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0.1%
- Multiracial9.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Anoka-Hennepin School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Roosevelt Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
1,087 reported students
Oak View Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
1,282 reported students
Coon Rapids Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
1,295 reported students
Jackson Middle
Middle · Grades 06–08
2,037 reported students
Anoka MS for the Arts - Washington
Middle · Grades 06–06
Enrollment not reported
Anoka MS for the Arts - Fred Moore
Middle · Grades 07–08
Enrollment not reported
