Skip to content

Community School of Excellence

NCES agency ID 2700304 · Independent charter district

At a glance

Reported students

1,455

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

6

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

17.9:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$13,134

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$6,193

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

PK–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
3,014
Teachers (FTE)
86.44
Student–teacher ratio
34.9:1

What current records say about Community School of Excellence

Community School of Excellence operates 6 current public-school records serving grades PK–12 in SAINT PAUL, Minnesota. NCES reports 1,455 students and 81.33 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 6 of 167 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $13,134 in current expenditure per pupil and $6,193 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 116 of 166 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Reported needs and resources

English learners
52.8%
Students with disabilities (IDEA)
6.2%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
81.33
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$19,622,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

Community School of Excellence

SAINT PAUL, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.9911, -93.1117

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White0%
  • Hispanic0.1%
  • Black0%
  • Asian99.3%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial0.6%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in Community School of Excellence

6 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–6 of 6 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
Community School of Excellence - MSCharterMiddle05–08560197.9:1
Community School of Excellence ElemCharterElementaryPK–0469610.5:1
Community School of Excellence HighCharterHigh09–1219919.5:1
CSE - OLL 6-8CharterMiddle06–080Not reported
CSE - OLL EC-5CharterElementaryPK–050Not reported
CSE - OLL HSCharterHigh09–120Not reported