Skip to content

HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTS

NCES agency ID 2700160 · Independent charter district

At a glance

Reported students

181

NCES CCD 2024–25

Open schools

2

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Student–teacher ratio

16.4:1

Calculated from NCES 2024–25 enrollment and teacher FTE

Spending per pupil

$28,282

Current expenditure · FY 2023 F-33

Instruction per pupil

$18,851

Calculated from FY 2023 F-33

Grades served

09–12

NCES preliminary directory 2025–26

Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22

These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Agency figures aggregate matched current school records; they may not cover the complete historical district.

Students
316
Teachers (FTE)
16
Student–teacher ratio
19.8:1

What current records say about HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTS

HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTS operates 2 current public-school records serving grades 09–12 in SAINT PAUL, Minnesota. NCES reports 181 students and 11.04 classroom teacher FTE for 2024–25.

Within Minnesota agencies of the same NCES type, it ranks 102 of 167 with reported enrollment. That position describes scale only—it does not say whether individual schools are a good fit for a particular student.

FY 2023 finance records show $28,282 in current expenditure per pupil and $18,851 per pupil assigned to instruction. Within the same NCES agency type, this places reported current spending 6 of 166 in Minnesota. Local wages, transportation, special education, facilities, and agency responsibilities all affect this comparison.

Reported needs and resources

Students with disabilities (IDEA)
29.1%
Classroom teachers (FTE)
11.04
Current expenditure (FY 2023)
$6,816,000

Context measures describe who a district serves and its resources. They are not negative rating inputs.

HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTS

SAINT PAUL, Minnesota

NCES EDGE 2024–25 · 44.9544, -93.1498

View office location on a map →

An office location does not show attendance boundaries. Ask the district to confirm the school assignment for a specific home address.

Enrollment questions to ask →

Student demographics

Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment

  • White3.3%
  • Hispanic9.9%
  • Black72.9%
  • Asian0.6%
  • American Indian / Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
  • Multiracial12.7%

Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22 matched schools. Totals can differ due to rounding or source privacy rules.

Explore schools in HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTS

2 current directory entries

Search the full district by school name or level, or browse the alphabetical directory. Add schools to your comparison as you go.

Showing 1–2 of 2 schools · enrollment and ratios: NCES 2024–25. Scroll the table to see all columns.

Schools, grade spans, enrollment, and student–teacher ratios
SchoolLevel / gradesStudentsRatioCompare
HIGH SCHOOL FOR RECORDING ARTSCharterHigh09–1218116.4:1
HSRA OnlineCharterHigh09–12Not reportedNot reported