At a glance
Reported students
39
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
39th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
266.5
Wellstone International High - SWS: 39 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 16
- Teachers (FTE)
- 0
- Student–teacher ratio
- Not reported
What the reported data says about Wellstone International High - SWS
Wellstone International High - SWS is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in MINNEAPOLIS. It is one of 97 current school records connected to Minneapolis Public School District. NCES reports 39 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 39th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Hispanic or Latino (61.5%) and Black (33.3%). English learners represent 100% of enrollment. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
The 2021–22 civil-rights collection reports AP student enrollment. The school reported 1 AP course. Program availability changes, so families should confirm the current catalog and participation rules directly with the school.
Questions worth asking Wellstone International High - SWS
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 51.3%
- Lunch program
- No
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic61.5%
- Black33.3%
- Asian5.1%
- American Indian / Alaska Native0%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
Students enrolled
1 distinct course reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Minneapolis Public School District
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
Center School
High · Grades 07–12
37 reported students
Takoda Prep
High · Grades 09–12
36 reported students
Stadium View
High · Grades 06–12
43 reported students
Menlo Park Academy
High · Grades 09–12
45 reported students
Harrison Education Center
High · Grades 09–12
50 reported students
Longfellow Alternative High
High · Grades 07–12
50 reported students
