At a glance
Reported students
53
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
0
NCES CCD 2024–25
Grades served
08–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
42nd percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
3
MCF-Red Wing Maginnis High School: 53 reported students.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 45
- Teachers (FTE)
- 14
- Student–teacher ratio
- 3.2:1
What the reported data says about MCF-Red Wing Maginnis High School
MCF-Red Wing Maginnis High School is a public high school serving grades 08–12 in RED WING. It is one of 9 current school records connected to Minnesota Department of Corrections. NCES reports 53 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is smaller than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 42nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are Black (60.4%) and White (13.2%). English learners represent 11.1% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 80%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking MCF-Red Wing Maginnis High School
- 1How do the reported Not reported student–teacher ratio and 0 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Which advanced, gifted, career, arts, and computer-science courses are available this year, and how do students qualify?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4What meal assistance, transportation, after-school, and family-support services are currently available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 11.1%
- Students with disabilities
- 80%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 94.3%
- Lunch program
- Yes participating without using any Provision or the CEO
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 1
- Social workers (FTE)
- 0
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White13.2%
- Hispanic13.2%
- Black60.4%
- Asian1.9%
- American Indian / Alaska Native9.4%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial1.9%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Minnesota Department of Corrections
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
MN Correctional Facility-St. Cloud
High · Grades 09–12
14 reported students
MN Correctional Facility-Stillwater
High · Grades 09–12
9 reported students
MN Correctional Facility-Lino Lakes
High · Grades 09–12
7 reported students
MCF-Moose Lake/Willow River
High · Grades 09–12
3 reported students
MN Correctional Facility-Shakopee
High · Grades 09–12
2 reported students
MCF - Oak Park Heights
High · Grades 09–12
1 reported students
