At a glance
Reported students
377
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
20.97
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
18:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
09–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota high enrollment
77th percentile
Compared with 996 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
94.5
RED LAKE SECONDARY: 377 reported students.
State peer staffing position
75th percentile
18:1 reported; state peer median 14.3:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 328
- Teachers (FTE)
- 23.8
- Student–teacher ratio
- 13.8:1
What the reported data says about RED LAKE SECONDARY
RED LAKE SECONDARY is a public high school serving grades 09–12 in RED LAKE. It is one of 10 current school records connected to RED LAKE PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT. NCES reports 377 students for 2024–25.
Among 996 high schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 84 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 77th percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 18:1, above the Minnesota median of 14.3:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are American Indian or Alaska Native (98.7%) and Hispanic or Latino (0.8%). Students served under IDEA represent 18%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking RED LAKE SECONDARY
- 1How do the reported 18:1 student–teacher ratio and 20.97 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 0 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- Students with disabilities
- 18%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 82%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 0
- Nurses (FTE)
- 0
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0.12
- Social workers (FTE)
- 1
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White0%
- Hispanic0.8%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native98.7%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial0.5%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in RED LAKE PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
RED LAKE ALTERNATIVE LEARNING
High · Grades 09–12
53 reported students
RED LAKE JUVENILE DETENTION FACLTY
High · Grades 06–12
5 reported students
Red Lake Schools Online Learning
High · Grades 09–12
0 reported students
Red Lake Middle School
Middle · Grades 06–08
268 reported students
RED LAKE ELEMENTARY
Elementary · Grades 01–05
526 reported students
RED LAKE EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER
Elementary · Grades PK–KG
137 reported students
