At a glance
Reported students
39
NCES CCD 2024–25
Teachers (FTE)
3.57
NCES CCD 2024–25
Student–teacher ratio
10.9:1
Calculated; not a class-size measure
Grades served
KG–12
NCES preliminary directory 2025–26
School benchmarks
Minnesota other enrollment
62nd percentile
Compared with 324 same-level schools reporting enrollment.
District median enrollment
0
SWWC ELC - Cosmos: 39 reported students.
State peer staffing position
73rd percentile
10.9:1 reported; state peer median 6.1:1. Ratio is not class size.
Historical enrollment and staffing · CRDC 2021–22
These older figures are kept separate from 2024–25 statistics and benchmarks. Differences between years can reflect changes in enrollment, staffing, or reporting scope.
- Students
- 31
- Teachers (FTE)
- 7
- Student–teacher ratio
- 4.4:1
What the reported data says about SWWC ELC - Cosmos
SWWC ELC - Cosmos is a public combined / other school serving grades KG–12 in COSMOS. It is one of 27 current school records connected to Region 6 and 8-SW/WC Service Coop. NCES reports 39 students for 2024–25.
Among 324 combined / other schools in Minnesota with comparable records, this school is larger than the reported median of 26.5 students. Its enrollment is at approximately the 62nd percentile for that peer group. Size describes the campus, not instructional quality.
The reported student–teacher ratio is 10.9:1, above the Minnesota median of 6.1:1 for the same school level. This ratio uses total enrollment and teacher FTE; it is not an average classroom headcount and can be affected by special programs or part-time staffing.
The largest reported race and ethnicity groups are White (69.2%) and Hispanic or Latino (17.9%). English learners represent 3.2% of enrollment. Students served under IDEA represent 100%. These figures help families understand who the school serves; they are not rating inputs.
Questions worth asking SWWC ELC - Cosmos
- 1How do the reported 10.9:1 student–teacher ratio and 3.57 teacher FTE translate into actual class sizes by grade?
- 2Have the reported academic programs changed since the 2021–22 CRDC collection?
- 3What counseling support is available today? The school reported 1 counselor FTE in 2021–22.
- 4Does community eligibility provide breakfast and lunch to every enrolled student, and are summer meals available?
Enrollment needs
- English learners
- 3.2%
- Students with disabilities
- 100%
- Free/reduced-price lunch
- 71.8%
- Lunch program
- Yes under Community Eligibility Option (CEO)
Reported support staff
- Counselors (FTE)
- 1
- Nurses (FTE)
- 1
- Psychologists (FTE)
- 0
- Social workers (FTE)
- 2
CRDC 2021–22 full-time-equivalent counts; verify current assignments with the school.
Student demographics
Race and ethnicity share of reported enrollment
- White69.2%
- Hispanic17.9%
- Black0%
- Asian0%
- American Indian / Alaska Native2.6%
- Native Hawaiian / Pacific Islander0%
- Multiracial10.3%
Race/ethnicity: NCES CCD 2024–25. English learner and disability context: CRDC 2021–22. Lunch eligibility: NCES CCD 2024–25. Privacy rules can produce missing values.
Programs reported by the school
AP student enrollment
No students enrolled reported
Gifted and talented
Not reported as offered
Computer science
Not reported as offered
CRDC 2021–22: the AP flag records student enrollment; gifted and computer-science fields describe reported programs/classes. Confirm current courses and eligibility with the school.
Other schools in Region 6 and 8-SW/WC Service Coop
Start with campuses at the same school level or with similar reported enrollment.
SWWC ELC - Windom
Other · Grades KG–12
42 reported students
SWWC ELC - New London
Other · Grades KG–12
36 reported students
SWWC ELC - Montevideo
Other · Grades KG–12
30 reported students
SWWC ELC - Pipestone
Other · Grades KG–12
26 reported students
SWWC ELC - Marshall
Other · Grades KG–12
11 reported students
SWWC ALC - Pipestone
High · Grades 09–12
39 reported students
